IACC Brans
Choose Language : Français :: Français :: Chinois :: Arabe

Galerie Brans Studio

PRESENTATION OF I.A.C.C COMPANY




History: Company created in 1979
I.A.C.C is the first scientific laboratory of works of art in the private field of the french art market.

Enter

Restoration and analysis of artworks, training, and acquisition of great painters’ masterpieces at Paris art sales.

The Institute of Art Conservation and Colour was established in 1979 to respond to the demand for conserving endangered paintings using a comprehensive approach to the visual image and all that lies beneath. 

Art restoration concerns all kinds of paintings, whether on canvas, wood, paper, lapis lazuli, metal, stone, alabaster or other. Over the centuries these different media have been subject to pictorial modifications involving bonds, rich or poor preparations, drawings, colour, and sometimes repainting and varnish. All of these techniques have their weaknesses. So, in addition to the damage caused to paintings through accidents, premature craquelure, age craquelure and transformations, many have also been subject to excessive interventions.

Painting restoration is a métier d’art, often contributing to the preservation of artistic heritage as pursued by collectors, art galleries, and experts-- curators, art historians and museums.

For conserving and restoring artworks, our institute is equipped with a scientific laboratory which enables us to gain an in-depth knowledge of the work and to respect it in its condition, to preserve it as well as possible, without transforming or disfiguring the work. ‘Reversibility’ is the key word.
To ensure that any intervention is minimal, and not destructive, our retouching technique is based on the principle of visual trivariance. This means that the retouching technique uses the eye’s perception of colour, which finds the colour to be recreated either through juxtaposition or superimposition, directly on the surface, without ever needing to create an opaque and muddy mix on the pallet.

Through the use of various scientific methods, we can gain a greater understanding of the materials and their development. Microchemical analysis and the analysis of pigments and binders gives us insight into the techniques, the materials of the time and often uncovers many surprises along the way.
Our approach to understanding a work of art makes use of all types of scientific photography, including infrared reflectography, raking or grazing light photography, sodium light photography, ultraviolet, infrared and false colour photography. X-ray, of course, also lays the work bare.  

We have now expanded our areas of work to include professional training.

In some cases people prefer to keep the original painting safe and secure in a vault and have asked us to make high-quality copies. We have therefore brought together a number of artists to which we entrust this task: French, Italian, and Dutch paintings, classic, contemporary modern and postmodern art, neo-classicist, impressionist, post-impressionist, pointillist, fauvism and orientalist art. Botticelli, Caravaggio, Poussin, Fragonard, Rembrandt, and many more...
We also organize confidential art sales (Utrillo, Chagall, Picasso, Vigee le Brun, Arcimboldo, Soutine, etc.) between many of our clients who know and trust us. 



Enter

View documentation

INSTITUT d'ART CONSERVATION et COULEURS
15, rue de la Grange Batelière
75009 PARIS
Tél. + 33 (0) 148 000 476 et + 33 (0)6 03 06 71 37 – Fax. 01 48 00 93 54
email : iaccbrans@wanadoo.fr - www.iacc.fr - S.a.r.l. capital 15000 € - Rcs Paris B 316 500 834


facebook twitter linkedin

IACC Brans
Choose Language : Français :: Français :: Chinois :: Arabe

Galerie Brans Studio

PRESENTATION DE LA SOCIETE I.A.C.C.

Historique : une société crée en 1979 :
L’I.AC.C. a été le premier laboratoire scientifique d’œuvres d’art dans le domaine privé sur le marché français.



Entrez

Restauration et analyses d’œuvres d’art, formation, acquisition de chefs d’œuvres de grands peintres par des ventes d’art à Paris.
L’Institut d’Art Conservation et Couleur a été créé en 1979 pour répondre à une demande d’intervention sur des œuvres picturales en danger par une approche élargie entre l’image visuelle et ce qu’elle recèle au plus secret d’elle-même.
La restauration d’œuvres d’art concerne toutes les peintures qu’elles soient sur, toile, bois, papier, lapis-lazuli, métal, pierre, albâtre etc. Tous ces supports au cours des siècles ont reçu des créations picturales avec des encollages, des préparations riches ou pauvres, des dessins, de la couleur, parfois des  repentirs et des vernis. Toutes ces techniques offrent parfois des faiblesses. Alors ces peintures peuvent avoir subi des dégradations, des accidents, des craquelures prématurées, des craquelures d’âge, des transformations, mais aussi les excès  d’intervention !
La restauration de peintures fait partie des métiers d’art, elle permet dans bien des cas de sauver un patrimoine artistique recherché par les collectionneurs, les galeries d’art, et tous les spécialistes : conservateurs, historiens d’art ou musées.

Pour la conservation-restauration notre institut s’est doté d’un laboratoire scientifique afin de connaitre l’œuvre en profondeur et de la respecter dans son état, pour la conserver au mieux, sans la transformer ou la défigurer. La réversibilité étant le maitre mot.
Afin de rester dans une intervention minimaliste, non abusive, notre technique de retouche est basée sur la trivariance visuelle. C’est-à-dire que la retouche exploite la vision colorée de notre œil, en retrouvant la couleur à recréer soit par juxtaposition soit par superposition, directement sur la lacune à recomposer sans jamais faire de mélange opaque et « sale » sur la palette.
La connaissance des matières et leur évolution sont appréhendées grâce aux différents moyens scientifiques. Les analyses microchimiques, les analyses des liants et des pigments permettent une connaissance des techniques, des matériaux de l’époque et parfois bien d’autres surprises.
L’approche de la connaissance d’une œuvre d’art passe par toutes les photographies scientifiques, les reflectographies provenant d’une étude spécifique grâce à la caméra infrarouge, lumière rasante ou tangentielle, monochromatique sodium, ultraviolet, infrarouge et fausses couleurs ; la radiographie aussi met l’œuvre à nu !
Nous avons élargi nos domaines par la formation professionnelle.
Certaines personnes qui préfèrent garder l’original de leur tableau en sécurité dans un coffre nous ont demandé de réaliser des copies de qualité. Depuis, nous avons réuni un panel de vrais artistes peintres qui s’en chargent : peintures françaises, italiennes, hollandaises, classique, art contemporain moderne, post moderne, néoclassicisme, impressionnisme, postimpressionnisme, pointillisme, fauvisme, orientalisme. Les noms fameux ne sont pas exhaustifs, Botticelli, Caravage, Poussin, Fragonard,  Rembrandt…
Nous organisons de façon confidentielle, des ventes de tableaux (Utrillo – Chagall – Picasso - Vigée le Brun – Arcimboldo, Soutine, etc.) entre nos différents clients qui nous font confiance.


Entrez

Voir la documentation

INSTITUT d'ART CONSERVATION et COULEURS
15, rue de la Grange Batelière
75009 PARIS
Tél. + 33 (0) 148 000 476 et + 33 (0)6 03 06 71 37 – Fax. 01 48 00 93 54
email : iaccbrans@wanadoo.fr - www.iacc.fr - S.a.r.l. capital 15000 € - Rcs Paris B 316 500 834


facebook twitter linkedin